7. March 2018

Gender Equality Means Business

The Executive School of Management, Technology and Law of the University of St. Gallen participates in the Advance Initiative "Gender Equality Means Business" on International Women’s Day (IWD 2018) 8 March 2018.

The Executive School of Management, Technology and Law of the University of St. Gallen is a proud network partner with Advance, the leading association of Swiss-based companies that engage to increase the share of women in management and drive inclusive workplaces. We are pleased to announce our participation in the Advance International Women’s Day (IWD) 2018 campaign dedicated to the theme “Gender Equality Means Business”.

In this campaign, more than 50 CEOs and leaders of Swiss companies will make a coordinated public pledge on 8 March in support of gender-balanced leadership. Winfried Ruigrok, Dean of the Executive School is among them. The goal is to create impact with concrete actions and to raise awareness for the benefits of equal opportunities and inclusion for businesses, the economy and society at large. It will culminate in a celebration event on the evening of 8 March in collaboration with the University of Zurich.

All CEO commitments will be displayed at the Advance IWD 2018 event and will be published via Advance-IWD.ch. If you wish to become active in the initiative, please join the discussion on social media by using the hashtag #equalitymeansbusiness.

We are proud to partner with Advance in promoting equal opportunities in the workplace. The Competence Centre for Diversity & Inclusion (FIM-CCDI) of the University of St. Gallen conducts an annual gender diversity benchmarking for Advance member companies, which resulted in the publication of the first Advance Gender Intelligence Report Switzerland in 2017. The second Report will be published in autumn 2018. The Executive School’s own Women Back to Business programme also works closely with numerous leading Advance member companies to help promote equal opportunities for women in the Swiss job market.

We continuously strive to advance even further. For more information, please visit Advance-IWD and Advance Women. For internal questions, please contact Prof. Dr. Gudrun Sander.

 

Photo by Quentin Keller on Unsplash

 

Don't miss our updates

Don't miss our updates - sign up to our weekly newsletter.

Please wait...

Thank you for signing up to our updates!

7. März 2018

Gender Equality Means Business

Die Executive School of Management, Technology and Law der Universität St.Gallen nimmt an der Advance Initiative “Gender Equality Means Business” am International Women’s Day (IWD 2018) am 8. März 2018 teil.

Die Executive School of Management Technology and Law der Universität St.Gallen ist stolzer Netzwerk-Partner von Advance, der führenden Vereinigung Schweizer Unternehmen, die sich für eine Erhöhung des Frauenanteils in Führungspositionen stark machen. Wir geben mit grosser Freude unsere Teilnahme an der Advance Kampagne am International Women’s Day (IWD) 2018 zum Thema «Gender Equality Means Business» bekannt.

Über 50 CEOs und Führungsverantwortliche von Schweizer Unternehmen machen am 8. März publik, wie sie sich für den Gendermix in Führungspositionen einsetzen. Winfried Ruigrok, Dean der Executive School, ist einer von ihnen. Ziel ist es, Wirkung durch konkrete Handlungen zu erzielen und das Bewusstsein über den Nutzen von gleichen Chancen und Inklusion für Firmen, die Wirtschaft und die Gesellschaft im Ganzen zu steigern. Höhepunkt ist der feierliche Anlass am Abend des 8. März in Zusammenarbeit mit der Universität Zürich.

Die Commitments der CEOs werden am Advance IWD 2018 gezeigt und auf Advance-IWD.ch veröffentlicht. Wenn Sie zur Initiative beitragen möchten, schliessen Sie sich bitte mit dem Hashtag #equalitymeansbusiness der Diskussion auf den sozialen Medien an.

Wir freuen uns, gemeinsam mit Advance gleiche Chancen am Arbeitsplatz zu unterstützten. Das Competence Centre for Diversity & Inclusion (FIM-CCDI) der Universität St.Gallen führt jährlich das St. Gallen Diversity Benchmarking für Mitgliedsunternehmen von Advance durch, aus dem 2017 die Publikation des ersten Advance Gender Intelligence Report Switzerland entstanden ist. Der zweite Bericht wird im Herbst 2018 erscheinen. Das Women Back to Business Programm der Executive School arbeitet ebenfalls mit zahlreichen führenden Mitgliedsunternehmen von Advance zusammen, um gleiche Chancen für Frauen im Schweizer Arbeitsmarkt zu fördern.

We continuously strive to advance even further. Mehr Infos finden Sie unter Advance-IWD und www.advance-women.ch. Für interne Fragen kontaktieren Sie bitte Prof. Dr. Gudrun Sander.

 

Photo by Quentin Keller on Unsplash

 

Don't miss our updates

Don't miss our updates - sign up to our weekly newsletter.

Please wait...

Thank you for signing up to our updates!